FIFA World Cup Champions History 1930 to 2024

List of all FIFA World Cup Champions History 1930 to 2024 and Score, Winners, Third Place, Host, Teams, Matches, and Goals. The FIFA World Cup is an international association football competition contested by the senior men’s national teams of the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) which is the most prestigious soccer tournament in the world and it is organized every 4 years.

FIFA World Cup 2026

The FIFA World Cup 2026 will be played in the United States, Canada, and Mexico at June – July 2026. This tournament will be the first to include 48 Teams and total 80 matches.

Top 8 Nation in World Cup

  • Brazil 5 Times Winner
  • Germany 4 Times Winner
  • Italy 4 Times Winner
  • Argentina 3 Times Winner
  • Uruguay 2 Times Winner
  • France 1 Time Winner
  • Spain 1 Time Winner
  • England 1 Time Winner

FIFA World Cup Champion List

YearWinnerScore3rd PlaceHostTeamsMatchesGoals
2026US, Canada, Mexico4880
2022ArgentinaArgentina 3-3 France,
then 4-2 penalties
2018FranceFrance 4-2 CroatiaBelgiumRussia3264169
2014GermanyGermany 1-0 ArgentinaNetherlandsBrazil3264171
2010SpainSpain 1-0 NetherlandsGermanySouth Africa3264145
2006ItalyItaly 1-1 France,
then 5-3 penalties
2002BrazilBrazil 2-0 GermanyTurkeySouth Korea, Japan3264161
1998FranceFrance 3-0 BrazilCroatiaFrance3264171
1994BrazilBrazil 0-0 Italy,
then 3-2 penalties
SwedenUnited States2452141
1990GermanyGermany 1-0 ArgentinaItalyItaly2452115
1986ArgentinaArgentina 3-2 GermanyFranceMexico2452132
1982ItalyItaly 3-1 GermanyPolandSpain2452146
1978ArgentinaArgentina 3-1 NetherlandsBrazilArgentina1638102
1974GermanyGermany 2-1 NetherlandsPolandWest Germany163897
1970BrazilBrazil 4-1 ItalyGermanyMexico163295
1966EnglandEngland 4-2 GermanyPortugalEngland163289
1962BrazilBrazil 3-1 CzechoslovakiaChileChile163289
1958BrazilBrazil 5-2 SwedenFranceSweden1635126
1954GermanyGermany 3-2 HungaryAustriaSwitzerland1626140
1950UruguayUruguay 2-1 BrazilSwedenBrazil132288
1938ItalyItaly 4-2 HungaryBrazilFrance151884
1934ItalyItaly 2-1 CzechoslovakiaGermanyItaly161770
1930UruguayUruguay 4-2 ArgentinaUnited StatesUruguay131670
FIFA World Cup Champions List

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ):

  1. When was the first world cup held?
    • The first FIFA World Cup was held in the year 1930, with Uruguay emerging as the champions.
  2. Who won the last World Cup?
    • Argentina won the last Football World Cup which was held in 2022 at Qatar.
  3. Which team is No 1 in football?
    • Of-course Brazil, The South American team has won the FIFA World Cup 5-times (1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, and 2002).
  4. Where is 2026 World Cup?
    • United States, Mexico, and Canada at June – July of 2026.
  5. Where is the 2030 World Cup?
    • Portugal, Spain, Ukraine joint bid for FIFA World Cup 2030.
Info: Cricket World Cup See All Winners List

Thanks for reading our FIFA World Cup Champion List article.

Tags: FIFA World Cup Champions List, FIFA World Cup Winners List, World Cup 2022, List of FIFA World Cup Champions, FIFA World Cup 2026, FIFA World Cup Winners List from 1930 to 2022, Last World Cup Winners Football.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button